Just a Little Freak Out, CI#10

This afternoon I decided to stop ignoring the reminders to update my computer.

I should have known.

I probably did know and that is why I have been avoiding it for so long.

Other than taking forever and all my apps being rearranged…whyohwhy do they have to move stuff with each new version…I mean really do they think we’re sitting at home saying, “Wow, this has gotten too easy so I hope they go jumble everything.”

ARGH!!

I am sure this is just the tip of the iceberg but my BodyBugg stopped syncing.

I took my hubs out to lunch and as I was trying to be good on my low carb day by ordering a grilled albacore tuna salad and was instead duped into an 800-calorie bomb.  It was good but not 800 calories good.  I will eat there again but just not that salad.

So I am already on edge because my day is going to be off and then I realize the driver for my BodyBugg flipped out.  Customer service was AWESOME and returned my email in less than 10 minutes and I was given a set of troubleshooting instructions.

Okay so you want the dyslexic, non-tech girl to read the instructions and then DO what they say when I can no longer SEE the instructions…

“Crrrrrrrrrrrrraigggggggggggggggggggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” (My 17-year old).

“Breathe woman.”

He talked me off the ledge and helped me follow the instructions but it didn’t work.

So I emailed tech support back and waited nervously for tech support to email back with another fix.

It didn’t work either.

Why is this a big deal?

Bottom line: I do not trust my body.  I LOVE knowing exactly what she’s doing every minute of the day.  My BodyBugg helps me feel like I have a little bit of control over my body…yeah, it feeds my inner control freak….in a good way, in a good way….until it breaks, that is.

In other news, I set up our account for our cruise this afternoon.

Sooooooooo exciting!

Apparently we have two formal nights….guess it’s a good thing I already set my sights on finding a LBD.  Knowing my feet I need to start shopping for shoes now.

Seriously!

I have the worst feet…wide at the toes, narrow at the heel, zero fat pads on the bottom so my bones can crunch in the wrong shoe…super dramatic in the dress shoe section.  Maybe those new $8,000 haute couture sneakers will be knocked off in time for Christmas.  Hey a girl can hope, right!

Other than feeling like a total dolt for not checking the calories in the salad before I left especially when I read the menu before we left, it’s been an okay day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

