Oh How I Wish We Could Order Pizza, CI#29

This is me AFTER a nap.  I am achy, headachy, and have a serious case of the yawns.  It’s 5 p.m. and I actually contemplated breaking the seal on a bottle of 5-hour energy just to make it through dinner.

Speaking of dinner, pizza!!!!!!!

I am not sure I am fit to be in the kitchen. Seriously.

There’s no meat defrosted and even if there was I’m still not sure I’m okay enough to cook.  The only convenience food I have is Hamburger Helper and boxed mac n’ cheese, neither of which us girls will eat but the men-folk adore.  There is also the matter of the pound of asparagus I bought because Emily came home and my promise not to kill it.  I have issues with buying perfectly awesome veggies and then letting them die a slow, painful death as I promptly forget all about them.  I cannot imagine asparagus would taste good with either of those quickie dinners assuming Emily and I would eat the salty pasta.

I was up at 5 a.m. to be conscious enough to take Em and her car to the dealership and until my nap at 2 p.m. I was on-the-go the whole time.  After yesterday’s day of no sleep having hot food delivered to the front door sounds just right.  I honestly do not care it is a low carb day and the crust would turn my tummy.

But isn’t this where many people get themselves in trouble with food?

I’ll raise my hand to that one.  I would have no problem mindlessly throwing down a couple of slices right now even though it would come back to haunt me in the middle of the night.  Right now, I do not care.  Not.  One.  Bit.

Thankfully, we lack the fundage to bring the delivery person to the door.

And this is where having a house full of healthy food is a giant pain in the ass.

Cooking is work.

Today it is compounded by the fact none of the dishes were washed from last night’s dinner.  When dinner ended up being almost 9 p.m. and it was followed by a crazy morning and a very necessary albeit unrefreshing nap it just works that way.

Hell…I am even taking the only few moments of quiet I have had in three full days to write this note because I know once I enter that kitchen it’s over for me.  The troops should start filtering in any second (my hubs literally just pulled up in the driveway…how’s that for knowing my family).

For dinner: steamed asparagus and…………………………………..????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

On plan even though I am exhausted (and broke)……

(Ohhhhhh sweet mercy the hubs just said if I had run all the way across the valley to pick up the stupid pizza certificate from the stupid radio station we could be having pizza…..ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh nooooooooooooooooooo he didn’t……yeah, one pizza’s going to do the job…….I shall refrain from killing him because I’m too tired to clean up the mess….and when the first time I spelled “mess” it was “msse” I don’t even think I’m capable of inflicting death.)

Leave a Reply

