A Plate Of Pasta Bigger Than My Head, CI#30

Nope.  I didn’t finish it.  I did not even try.  I had no desire to even try to hork it all down.

It was perfectly al dente and smothered in red gravy and jambalaya spice and I still resisted.

I picked out all the shrimp, andouille sausage, and chicken and ate less than one-quarter of the pasta.  If I had to guess it was a half pound of  cooked linguine.  The tiny bit I ate is already brewing in my guts but I am not one bit sorry I ate it (ask me again at 2 a.m. if I feel that way).

I, however, could not resist the lure of creme brulee.

That, I regret.

The perfectly crunchy, just-shy-of-burnt top and the bean-flecked custard were not obscenely sweet but just right.  The serving was even “normal” sized.

Of course, it is all wrong on non-reward day.

I asked my hubs on the way out to the car, “Why did you let me get dessert?”

“Because you never do.”

His words keep ringing in my ears.

I never get dessert.

He is not exaggerating.

In fact, the last time I had dessert from a restaurant was on my birthday two years ago when we shared a fried ice cream.

So I had creme brulee.  It’s over.

After a cup of pasta and dessert, I am grateful tomorrow is a low carb day.

But, would you like to know the totally cool part of the night next to my fabulous new haircut?

It was coming home slithering out of the pants the pasta didn’t like and coming to Fitday.com to plug my whole meal in and finding out I only exceeded my calorie budget by 59 calories for the whole day.

Yeah.

FIFTY-NINE!!!!!!

I am going to hit my burn target for the day so I am still going to have an appropriate deficit to induce weight loss.

A decadent meal of Cajun delights and I did not “spoil” my day because 90-percent of the pasta they served me is in the dumpster where it belongs.

I win!!!!!!!!! and it feels fan-freakin-tastic.

In the interest of full disclosure, I intended on bringing another cup of the pasta home and having it for breakfast with a fried egg on top but I left the tiny to-go box sitting on the table.

Oh look, I win again *huge grin*

Besides, I’m actually rather certain I will still be full in the morning.

Non-scale victories all over the place!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

