I May Not Have Lied To The DMV, But Today I Am Lying To The World, CI#53

The hair and makeup, the shiny hoops and the pulled together outfit; it is a total lie.

And, I am okay with being a big, fat liar.

I pulled an all nighter finishing probably one of the toughest projects of my life.  I did not crawl into bed until just after 4 a.m.  I was back awake by 8 a.m. and when I finally decided I was awake enough to shower I ended up taking a 45-minute nap instead.

I finally got that shower and pulled my hair up and did some light makeup to resemble a human before running all over town.

Honestly, I was not safe to be behind the wheel of a car.

Thankfully, I made it home safely and promptly crashed on the couch for another slightly longer nap.

Today was not fibro-induced, though I am flaring a little, but it could have easily been.

In another way I was lying every time I put food in my mouth.

Other than my coffee this morning and 1-ounce of peanuts this afternoon, my food has been fast food.  Yeah, all but 150-calories, or ten percent of my total intake was full of salt.

Sigh.

Some days are just like that and this was one.  Thankfully, in my world they are so rare that I ate more fast food today than I normally would in an entire month.

Further complicating matters, I am headed to California tomorrow afternoon so there will be more opportunities to make the best choice available from convenience foods.

In fact, I do not expect to be back on track until Monday afternoon at the soonest but I will hold to my commitment to make the best choices I can.  Sometimes, when the best we can do is to do our best, our best has to be good enough.

Even with the fast food, I did NOT go over my calorie allotment for the day.  Interestingly enough, those same calories I routinely eat do not feel satisfying.  But, isn’t that the trap of that sort of food?

For now, I am going to try not to think about packing my tankini top to wear at the beach.

At the end of the day, I am still exhausted, my hair’s now a mess but I do not have a single bad food feeling about my day or anything which triggered it.

2 thoughts on “I May Not Have Lied To The DMV, But Today I Am Lying To The World, CI#53

  1. After an all nighter, you just have to forgive yourself for the entire next day. At least, that’s my take on it. Exhaustion coupled with naps and just feeling off are not conducive to being the bright and shiney chef who always chooses the healthiest meals. Sometimes life is a hamburger. Just be the hamburger. 😀

    • LOL….Just be the hamburger….LOL LOVE IT!!!!!!! Right now, I be a bottle of Sprite. Breakfast date with hubs and now my body is in full-on rebellion, or the eggs were bad…grrrrr Hoping for rebellion because I simply do not have time for food poisoning right now.

Leave a Reply

