Mini Challenge Day Three, CI#65

I wish I had a good excuse for not posting this yesterday but the absolute truth is I really don’t.  The ugly, honest truth is I was cold and I wimped out. 

You see my desk is on an outside wall near a drafty door.  I have been running a low-grade fever for the past couple of days and I just could not bear to be chilled for five more minutes so I pulled out my fleece jammies and a long-sleeved tee and curled under the covers at least a full hour before I normally go to bed.  The fever is no big deal.  It is just one of those fibro things. 

Also the truth, I had a damned good day yesterday.  I exceeded my step count before 4 p.m. and without taking a formal walk.  WOOT WOOT!!  I was a busy girl and I accomplished a lot.  But, I took a walk anyway.  A short one but I still kept my promise to take “a walk.” 

When it was time for me to pick up my son, I parked in between his school and the Sonic Drive-In and walked over for a diet limeade with just a teensy bit of raspberry.  I posted this video right after I came home yesterday but I just could not bring myself to hold still and write.

Yeah, yeah, yeah…I know the artificial sweetener is not good for me.  I used to drink it by the gallon and now it is down to being a treat.  Honestly I needed bubbles.  It was LC day so sugared bubbles were out of the question.  It really was one of those lesser of two evils moments. 

Some of my writer friends who read this journey will understand I just couldn’t write.  It was not writer’s block because I could have churned these same words out yesterday.  I think I just needed a break from feeling like I “had” to do it. 

Ehh, it happens, right.

Leave a Reply

