Mini Challenge Day Seven, Weekly Results, CI#69

I was so hoping this mini challenge would end with a grand flourish or at least a decent walk.  But, of course as often happens to chronic babes, my body had other plans.  I have something pinched in my back in a place where things usually are not pinched.  Every step with my left foot brings a sharp jab in my spine.  My challenge ended wandering around Kmart and  WalMart this morning while my hubs searched for new work boots.  Just doing that much was enough to know I would not be walking anymore today.  Sigh.  The good news is my knee is not throwing a totally fit from last night’s walk.

Seven walks, seven days.

Even though it did not end the way I wanted I am proud of myself.  Honestly, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.  The most surprising thing I learned is I try to talk myself out of doing good things for my body a lot more than I realized.  It gives me something to work on.

As for my weekly results, not bad but not great either.  I am still holding on to a little bit of extra water.  My feet and ankles are puffy at the end of the day and my hands are puffy in the morning.  How puffy?  I just pushed my finger on my ankle and there’s a divet…not just a depression that bounces back…a full divet that does not bounce back.  Sigh.

However, I did keep things moving in the right direction.  I am down 1.75 inches and 2 pounds but I STILL have not reached my pre-California weight.  I know I said I don’t count it until it has been two full weeks and this is the second week but I am giving myself another week.  I just cannot bring myself to change my weight when I know it is “fake.”  Ankle divets are a sure sign the scale is not an accurate representation of my true weight…at least that is what I am telling myself.  It’s depressing and I am really trying to to let it screw with my head.

On the good side, it’s payday in the morning so I can stock up on all the right foods and can carb cycle properly. I have even made a list of go-to meal and snack ideas to make sure I buy the right foods.

One more week…I can do this…Come back 256.8…I miss you.

Leave a Reply

