Stressful Day, CI#71

I’m cranky.  I’m tired.  And I am only posting this so my conscious will be clear because the last thing I need is something else to feel cranky about.

To save time and because my brain is fried I’m copying what I posted on Facebook (if you’ve read it, I apologize):

You’re about to read something I do not often say….I’m a stressed-out, anxiety-ridden, on-the-verge-of-tears mess. Hubs received an email from our landlord this morning. He called him first thing. Apparently there is a deal in the works involving our house and the house next door. In case you don’t remember, we live at the edge of a commercial zone so we’re zoned mixed use. If the buyer can secure both properties, he can develop the land for commercial use. It’s a both or nothing because of the zoning requirements. If the deal goes through, we’ll need to move mid-May. So we have to plan for a maybe. Considering the market is swinging up in our area and comparable rents are up to more than we make in an entire month. Yeah, for just rent. I looked at one today for a cool $4,200 a month. How can people here afford such a thing? They fly to L.A. to work. Seriously. Finding something in our price range will be nothing short of an actual miracle. Then there’s the matter of our business which we can do here and may not be able to do somewhere else. This would be one of those moments when my former counselor would say, “Why don’t you just get mad and cry?” He was awesome but I never could quite get him to latch on the “fibro girls throwing a tantrum no matter how well deserved have consequences” concept. Can fibro please just go away so I can have a proper meltdown without spending a week or more recovering.

FACEDESK!!!!!

Wait…what does any of this have to do with losing weight?  (Notice I am asking that question a lot?  Well, it is because things you would ever imagine have an impact on my, and your, success.)

People tend to overeat when under duress.  It is a fact and if you are trying to lose weight one of the best things you can do is keep tabs on your stress levels.

So did I have a pig-out?

NOPE!

A couple of fingernails didn’t survive, however.  In my defense, they were already peeling and/or ragged thanks to Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis.  But, my calories and food choices were on point.  My activity was a bit off thanks to the flashing neon sign in my head “We have to move.  We have to move.  We HAVE to MOVE,” but I already have plans to get out of the house tomorrow.  The weather is supposed to be rainy and 15 degrees cooler but I’m going out no matter what…at least that’s my plan…I think.

PS…It wasn’t all bad…this morning I saw 257.6 this morning…and believe you me it was HUGE motivation to not find huge piles of chocolate and swim in it 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

