Coincidence, I Think NOT–Weekly Results, CI#77

Now, if you read yesterday you might have caught a little tip-off to this week’s results reveal.

These results in the context of that information just really make me stop and wonder.  If you’ve been following at all, you know I’m plagued with frustratingly slow weight loss.  Of course, when my body picks up the pace I pay attention.  Not only do I pay attention I start putting every detail under the microscope, so to speak, to figure out a pattern so I can repeat it.  Like I said yesterday, I have never stumbled upon the “it” to replicate so I have been at the whim of a body I have failed to understand.

No, I am not saying I am a failure.  I’m only saying I have never found the right thing to do over and over again.  I’m me so I have also never given up and yesterday I potentially stumbled on that it.  If you’re not following along, go read yesterday’s post because it is more than I can explain again concisely.

So no more teasing, here’s this week’s BEST WEEK EVER results:

If I count the “fake” weight I lost…..THREE POUNDS THIS WEEK.

If I do not count the “fake” weight I have lost…. 0.8 pounds this week.

Either way, it is well above “my normal.”

Fake weight is the weight brought on my hypothyroid/Hashimoto’s when I have tracked every calorie and movement to prove I should not be gaining.  It always disappears so I have learned not to count it for at least two weeks except this time it took three weeks to return and then lose more than my previous lowest weight.

At 256 pounds I am well in the range of where I was before I stopped gaining weight because of Lyrica and Cymbalta and on my way back to the weight I was before those two nasty drugs found me.  It puts me two pounds above the 12 pounds, in 12 days when I first started taking them.

For a reality check, my old “speed” of one-quarter of a pound per week would not have brought me to this point in a single year.  Keep in mind that was pre-fibromyalgia when I was much more active than I am now.  In fact, I have lost 21.4 pounds since July 7, 2013.  In my entire life, I have never lost 20 pounds in a calendar year.  Right now, I am at 21.4 pounds in just under eight months.

For me, it’s a big deal…like HUGE!!!!!!!!!!

So here’s the “coincidence:” My selenium, manganese, and vitamins A, C, and E have also been closer to the amounts recommended in the article I referenced yesterday than they normally are (my normal).  I went back through my records and proved the phenomenon time and time and time again.  Now, maybe it is just a coincidence but you’d better believe I am putting it to the test.

My plan for the week is to replicate last week as much as I possibly can to see if I can prove the coincidence.

I also lost .75 inches.

Oh please, oh please, oh please, PRETTY PLEASE….Let this be the thing.  PUH-LEASE!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

