Growing Energy, CI#82

I finished planting today!  I am so excited!  The peppers and tomatoes I put in yesterday look great.  The peppers look like they grew an inch over night.  While the peppers grew, it feels like my own energy is growing too.  I wanted to take a nap today but I didn’t feel like I had to…and I didn’t.  It’s just after 9 p.m. and I don’t feel like I am totally hitting the wall.  I mean I feel like I’ve worked today in the way work feels but not in the way Hashi’s drains energy or the way fibro limits it–at least not too much.  I have become rather adept at pacing and knowing when and how much I can push myself.  Today was one of those just right days.

Tomorrow I’ll clean-up all the empty pots and the errant weed clippings and then post the photos and a video.  I am so excited to be growing my own food.  It takes me back to the time in my life when we lived a virtually self-sustaining farm.  We bottle raised calves until they were big enough to go in the pasture and when they were bigger still we slaughtered them.  Our garden area was close to half an acre but it was my Papa’s sacred territory so I did not get to spend much time working in it.  After spending these few hours creating this space I think I understand him a little more.  Maybe the newness will wear off or maybe the joy of sitting and just watching things grow is something I will discover along the way.  I hope it’s the latter.

As for the rest of the night, the pollen count jumped this afternoon and I’m a little on the wheezy side so I am going to relax for a little while and then snuggle into bed.

Leave a Reply

