Week 18–The Payoff

I took yesterday off to celebrate Mother’s Day so I am really going to make this quick because my Monday is waiting.

It is no secret I wish I did not have to spend so much time coaxing my body to behave.  I really do have other things to do.

But…

It pays off when I do.

I lost 2.2 pounds last week.

The only thing I did differently was use my BodyBugg as a guide and then made sure I ate at least 500 calories less each day.

I wasn’t any more active than normal.  I even had a day when I hardly moved at all.

I didn’t eat differently than I usually do.

I might have done a little better on water but honestly since I refuse to track it in my food journal I don’t know for sure.

Note to self:  Try not to have another tantrum about your body’s need for extra attention.  Use what you know…because you do know a lot.  Trust yourself.

Leave a Reply

