Week 19–When Your Jeans Talk…It Feels So Good

Here’s another quickie check-in.  It’s just after midnight and a late nap still has me awake so I’m doing what I can to dump my brain out before I try to sleep again.

Anyway…After last week’s big loss I was not expecting too much but I still had a good week.  The scale says another 1/3 pound but my jeans say “All in the right places.”

Since 2 May, I’m down 3.5 pounds.

It doesn’t sound like a lot but my jeans tell a different story.

I meant to do my measurements this morning but my husband decided we simply must have a bbq and invite his daughter and son-in-law.  He was thinking 3ish but they had plans and asked if noon would be okay…at 9:45 I took a quick shower and headed off to the store with wet hair because, of course, we didn’t have anything to bbq or all the fixin’s for hubs favorite pasta salad.

I did take a couple of short breaks but I was basically on the move until we sat down to eat at 1:30ish.  Whew!

It was a good time though and the whole house got cleaned so I’m not complaining.  I ran out of time to dust though so that’s on my list for Monday morning.

Toodles until next week.

Leave a comment