Week 28 Extra Busy, Extra Gains

I thought about this post yesterday morning and then didn’t give it another thought.  Sigh.  Oh well.  Life happens.

And life did happen this week.

I had two paid destination photo shoots this week.  I massively jammed a finger.  X-rays did not show a break however…wait I’m getting ahead of myself…I’ll come back to this in a second.  I got sunburned for the first time in probably 10 years.  And I had a little bit of freelance writing work fall in my lap.  All on top of my normal life.

You’d think with all that activity I would have lost something, anything but nope.

This morning’s weight 262.7!!!!  From a low in October of 239.2 😦

Whatever.

I have the referral appointment with the endocrinologist on 28 July so I’m just going to try to not freak out between now and then.

Just.  Whatever.

Okay back to my finger…

I’m not fully convinced there is no break simply because the x-ray tech had already gone for the day so the doctor took them himself.  Let’s just say he was a little rusty.  It was comical.

He managed to erase one of the views because he didn’t know how the machine processes the images.  From the other two views he couldn’t find an obvious break.  He said if it wasn’t better by Tuesday to come back.

The swelling has gone down some but it is still swollen.  At the first knuckle, there’s bruising but at the second knuckle, where the injury is, the skin is tight and dusky looking.  I still can’t close my hand to my palm or fully extend and lock the knuckle.

As soon as the doctor’s office open, I’m going to schedule an appointment for tomorrow.

In the meantime, I’m just going to be me.

3 thoughts on “Week 28 Extra Busy, Extra Gains

Leave a Reply

