Week 33–Moving

Today is my last full day in our old house.  It’s been a busy week.  Fibromyalgia has reminded me why I take so many extra steps to take good care of my body to avoid its avoidable symptoms.  Food has been giant bowls of sugary cereal and deli fried chicken.  And, I have been grateful for them.  It’s been a good week to not be focused on every ounce going in my body or showing up on the scale.  I also won’t miss them when my life is back to normal.  You have no idea what I would give for a huge pile of veggies right about now.  I am craving freshness and flavor.  Seventeen days until my planned restart.  It is going to be a long day and the days ahead will be filled with moving in but I know where I am going and it feels good.

Leave a Reply

