Getting What I Want

10 Days…There are 10 days until my 3 month appointment. Okay, first WOW!!!

Second, having my son, who hadn’t seen me since before my surgery, home for the holiday weekend and the holiday weekend knocked me a little off track. He was blown away, ftw. However, my choices did not inspire the progress I say I want. I’ve already been able to pull myself fully back on track BUT I want the extra accountability of posting here.

For the next 10 days I’m on a mission.

I REALLY want to drop out of the 220s. I’ve been hanging on the edge too long. I’m ready. To get to 219.9 I just need to lose 4 pounds. To hit 50 pounds lost I need to reach 217.7.

That’s it. I can do that.

To be honest, declaring either still feels scary even after all my amazing success. I even doubled checked my post-op weekly results to make sure either is possible for my new body because I’m still having a hard time remembering to believe.

Oh yes, they can happen.

I ‘want’ to hit one of them by my appointment and I’m going to do everything I can to get what I want.

Here’s what I am going to do to get there:

100 oz of liquids, at least half plain water
70g protein (min) including one 20mg whey protein source daily
70g carbs max daily
Daily physical activity of varying levels and intensity

I even just took a picture of those goals and set them on my home and lock screens on my phone to remind myself.

I.
Got.
This.

 

Leave a Reply

